Endowed Chairs

The University is committed to promoting research and scholastic development in diverse fields and has initiated the establishment of endowed chairs in 2009. This initiative has received good support from individuals, corporates, and foundations through the generous provision of endowments for the establishment of professorial chairs. Since 2009, nine chairs have been established and the active chairs as of today are four. This has enabled the appointment of professors to develop and achieve excellence in research, development, education, and training in the respective fields of specialisation.   

List of the endowed chairs and professors of the University

Endowed Chair
The Star Foundation Professor of Creative Industries
SHL Professor of Construction Management
Brunsfield Professor of Civil Engineering
Tan Sri Dato’ Philip Kuok Hock Khee Professor of Agricultural Science
Prof. Dr. William Ray Langenbach
Open for application
Open for application
Open for application